Poets logo

bogie

from son to mum

By someone specialPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

I love being a Mum, but I do have to say,

That my darling son, has been a little sh*t today,

My toilet is blocked, there’s pen on my walls,

He’s pulled the cats tail, and ignored all house rules

There’s snot in my hair, and there’s sick on my shoe,

I’ve given him a bath, yet he still stinks of poo!

He gave me a little ‘gift’, from boy to his Mum,

He said “Here you go Mummy, a bogie, you can have some”

“Thank you my son, I’m as delighted as can be…”

“Nobody has loved me so much, to give me a bogie..”

With a smile he went off, and I turned around to discover,

My lovely little boy, had drawn a moustache on his brother

Someone’s at the door, and they want to come in,

I rush around in horror, and put ‘bogie’ in the bin,

All hell breaks loose, and Johnny has a melt down,

“I gave you my bogie Mummy!!!!” he screams with a frown

The rest of the day, I spent looking for snot,

Because it dawned on me you see, that I’d completely forgot,

That in his little world, he had given me some gold,

And the problem was me, for getting too old

He may drive me nuts, and he may be a “little sh*t”,

But there is a problem I forget, one that I admit,

That during these times, when I complain and I moan,

I’ve forgotten he’s a child, and the problem is me, for I have grown…

Is it them being naughty, or is it us for being too old....

love poems

About the Creator

someone special

I've been writing for many years just never had the guts to start sharing. I started off with poetry and then began to adventure into erotica and fantasy stories. Trying new things.

Please leave tips if you like what you read, Thank you.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    someone specialWritten by someone special

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.