Poets logo

Bob Budge

This guy

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sweet stinging coke met the sinuses 

as hammer and anvil's horn squeezed a glowing shoe close

ready to be set on hoof that would forge the journey's next leg.

I don't know who you are, good sir though I wish you well.

That coke is nasty stuff you know

But your secret's safe and I won't tell

The horses hoofs will take me far

Until one day I know who you are

Thank you for your comment man

I'll do with it what I can

For I am lonely in my youth

Lost, alone, still seeking truth

My journey hereby starts today

I shall live my life the purest way

Bob Budge the mystery has spoke

People must think him a joke

But I am not your average mob

For I have made a friend named bob

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.