Poets logo

Here I Go Again

Nice Try

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You've got your dream I've got mine

So live your life there's tons of time

For us to be together and fall in love

No one can never for sure

if they walked through the right door

But I really don't care anymore

I've wasted my life doing all the wrong the not the right

But I found my place with you that night

I think I'm in love with you

I hope you're feeling the way I am too

I think I'm in love with you

And I hope you hear this song and know it's true 

Here I go again

Do you remember when

I said I'd wait to try my luck?

It's simple in theory but not in practice 

Cause I really think we got this

Beautiful thing between us yes I do

I've mended all my wrong ways

In search of better days

And you just might be the one to see it through

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.