Poets logo

Blush

A Collection

By Mother CombsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
7
Image by bise eise from Pixabay

Pink…

Like the blush on your cheeks

Pink…

Your lips matching equally

Pink…

As your painted fingernails

Pink…

Makes me think of you

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

The blush on your cheeks

Drives me completely crazy

To you, it draws me

*

A moth to a flame

Dear, you are my shining light

That I will cherish

*

A blush that is true

Spontaneous burst of pink

Driving me so wild

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Innocence of youth

Shown in the blush

On your cheeks

The color of a pink rose

Drives me insane

With love for you

Compelling me to steal

Your sweet, gentle kisses

Living with you would be

My dream come true

Senryulove poemsFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 3 months ago

    Thump, thump. Full of little heartbeats. A Valentine for sure 😊

  • Awww, this was so SO sweet! Such wonderful poems!

  • Andrea Corwin 3 months ago

    Beautiful images. 💕

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    That first one kept turning into an aerosmith song...

  • May it be theirs as well, Mother. Beautiful poem & a blessed Valentine's Day to you & yours.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.