Poets logo

Blue? Red? Violet?

A mixture of sad and angry equals the violet mess most of seem to be existing with.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2

I may be...

Sad?

As my days of being blue are lonely

Angry?

As my days of being red are full of grievance

Both?

As my days of being violet resembles an alarm

Something to shake the world and see,

See if they even care about you or me

Now to the limits of my despair

I’ve travelled to a land in which is rare

This precious place created for us

Full of beings who feel me and trust

For those who understand vulnerability

Running away from terror and incompatibility

Lessen the matters forming depression

For those that express self expression

In ways so pure it’s just easy to lure,

To lure and to lure the prominent cure

Into a centre of promised affection

I’m always bugging into a state of resurrection

It’s not easy being violet

So to say I’m very always quiet

Then for a matter of trying

I’m into it and no I’m not lying

Being red just isn’t for me

I’d rather be yellow and full of glee

Being blue just doesn’t hit right

Try to exist being dark that forms the night

To be colourful in the sense of simply being

The need it to let it out and all be freeing

I’m violet and it doesn’t sound like I’ll change

How I supposed to cope when life is strange?

I need to admit I’m never lying when I say,

When I say I’m not doing okay

You can go desert me and abandon me

It’s ever so lovely to witness grateful guarantee

I’ll find my way back,

So set on becoming on track,

To the place that corrupted my life

I’ll stand down by the use of a knife

To go back and witness the truth

It’s ridiculous how much I run to find my youth

Back to the days where it was only me,

Only me searching for anything to set me free

In a situated perspective of loosing my mind

Regardless of it all I stay kind

It’s troubling yet oh so honest

Now I’m back to scene that kept me promised

I’ve begun to be a founder of true peace

Now tell me why I’m not at ease

It’s all so easy to hide and cry

The imperfections of the world make me sigh

So I tell my story through poetry

Making it in a way where I won’t hurry

Although the masks are finally off

And ’m not sick but you’ll hear me cough

I test the waters before I dive in deep

But I keep wondering what’s there to keep?

My vicious cycle of not wanting to exist

I beg all to show me when to insist

I’ve put on the makeup and made a trip

Yet my life isn’t all so much on the hip

Let me present a pressuring matter

The way we all try to climb the ladder

Is reality not our wake up call?

The way where we may win in the form of all

Now to speak the truth I’m someone special

Holding in something called potential

The world shakes when I’m mad

And then the people hide when I’m sad

I’m stronger than my past self

Yet weaker than my futures oneself

An alarming matter that I drown out the sound

Promising myself not to be this time ‘round

It’s quick and slow to be here

But where can I go to be near

Mentally drained by trying to be a saviour

I’ve tried and tried but remain spiritually poor

In riches of blessings and material wealth

I go to my safe place for the sake of my health

Check the things I conclude

I mean I’m not trying to be rude

Yet the things I make as prophecies

Makes me wish I was overseas

To exclaim into the minds of those unsure

That right there is my cure

A heavenly point of trying my best

The way we go on shall teach the rest.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.