Poets logo

rainbow in the stars

a reminder to love the world so much that no matter if you’re not at the top that you could deserve that greatness one day... someday

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Poetic impression is built on self expression

Self expression is a form of therapy

It’s therapeutic in the means of trying

Trying to validate this type of therapy only leads to...,

It leads to healthy coping and better outlooks on reality

Better outlooks on reality brings forth spiritual centring

Spiritual centring manifests positive waves

That only examine a craze that is important

To the world as we know it, we need that

We need that and we need this

This would be better person to person basics

Person to person basics need the attention of the world

So I planted a rainbow in the stars to show the world the truth

The truth of the matter that as the promise of the rainbow; to never end the world again

We need the true colours of what those of us hold in our hearts to be the example

The example of understanding and knowing how to keep it nice

Being knowledgeable towards the matter that we’re all an example to somebody

And our footprints match out shoe size so we must watch where we step

That the world; our world

Is covered in red by people that hate this place

But our sky is blue since it hypothetically feels blue

And the destruction of what I try to control is out of my limits

So I turn to violet in a flash of becoming fearful and hopeless towards my calling

To turn violet is a mesh of being sad (blue) and angry (red) at the same moment

The mix of red and blue is an error

Although the colour may be gorgeous

The frustration of it still demonstrates an issue

The issues of beauty and control beckons me to figure the situation out

The situation lately has been a massive question of “why?”

And that is just the beginning of planning treatment to mend the reason of why,

Of why humanity is at fault and why humanity must come together

To come together and set aside our differences for the sake of the planet

For the sake of the planet; our planet

I scream these silent screams

It’s makes me dizzy and it’s upsetting,

It’s upsetting that that’s the flow of our societies and of our nations

Our nations are angry and our nations are sad

To a limit our planet’s people are feeling both or either

Either makes it all the more worse

It is worse that the disturbance affects any to all of us

So I sit here feeling violet but in a non violent way

Wondering will I ever come down from such a bitter end of forced existing

I set the bar high enough to change the world in small but enough ways

But low enough that even a small child can be within its reach

The red anger shown from the world turns me to a sad blue mental state

My mental capacity has had enough of being sad and angry

At all and then from feeling any of the two

Being blue is no simple concept to deal with

Neither would holding any shade of red in our hearts

The time ticks and I get fearful,

Fearful of the matter that there is not enough yellow happiness

Not enough of it shedding into the lives of us and our people

Some may hate the colour of yellow and that only escalates,

It escalates to the fact of why happiness hasn’t been on our horizon

It’s not a fair way to deal with the missed promises we were granted as a nation

It’s so easy to plant conspiracy theories and make quick judgments

But for the world I touched a star and blessed them with a rainbow

For them to also always remember the promise of love

And to never let go of their shine

A shine I wish to withhold my own self

For my own life and my own self satisfaction

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.