Poets logo

Something About Life

A poem

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 1 min read

For those who’s minds are too abrupt to focus

Friendly reminder, life in 2021 has its purpose

To live in life means to live in fun everyday

True beauty hidden behind how much sadness can weigh

An angry nation too blind to see,

See that life is here for you and me

Ambitions centred on a pay check and social satisfaction

Not ever really picking up on the worlds distraction

Forgetting there is more to this than what we show

Guessing we’ll all run cause that’s all we know

Countless battles being lost or invented

Problems with our self? Whoa, who consent it?

Trouble stays on our minds like there is no other option

Take a kid out of poverty call that adoption

Remedy’s so clear yet still begotten

Peoples souls. Oh why so rotten?

The question of: “is anything even real?”

Seems to wake them for the chance to heal

What part of human-kind do the wicked not see?

That being a good person sure isn’t hard to be

Wrecking the outlook of the worlds true form

It’s all just a part of society’s norm

Personal growth may take time

But it sure is worth the climb

Now or never lets win this game

And no life isn’t all just about fame

Disallow the stress of existence

In living our best life we may need assistance

A try to make it right

Even when day turns to night

I'll show the world some love

Maybe from the power of a dove

Time went by so quick

You'd think maybe it would click

Can't we understand

This place is truly high demand

I'll lay my head down

Drowning out the sound

My rotten dreams on repeat

I'm caught in defeat

Did anyone ever care?

They all assumed she'd mare

I just did the math

I'm not ready to feel the worlds wrath

Tried to fight but I probably lost

I think I’ll blame it on the frost

For us to let go of what may worry

That’s it, that’s the story

inspirational

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Keanna Barry Written by Keanna Barry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.