Poets logo

Schizophrenia

Was my reality distorted or was I catching another dream for sleeping yet again?

By Keanna Barry Published about a year ago 1 min read

My eyes are closed.

My mind is wide open.

Fortunately for me I am sleeping.

I am currently dreaming.

Dreaming of you.

For the hundredth time since you’ve left my headspace.

It’s indifferent that a piece of you met the peace in me.

Floating through the clouds side by side.

Maybe i love you?

Possibly hate you even more...

Understanding the magic of the universe,

Us witnessing all of its beauty,

And then following in the lead of all its evil,

I take a step back and reject all flaws it came with,

Nothing will ever pull me under,

Not you nor your ugly ways,

I respect myself highly enough,

To never be caught worshipping someone not myself,

That my love of the world has crumbled,

And the wicked people taunt me into violence,

Laughing at me, saying they won!

But is forcing me into aggravated viciousness...

Not a way of showing their true evil colors?

They think they can defeat me,

But i will always have a heart,

Unlike the losers that pestered me into harming them,

It is NOT just schizophrenia!!!,

It is the process of our subconscious lives in action,

That are either corrupt or upset,

I ask, Will i ever heal?

From the horrible things these people put me through?

Wishing the worst upon my life,

And adding to my sickness,

I want to shine bright,

And take flight,

To get away from the darkness,

That these evil people corrupted in my peace hours.

inspirationalart

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Keanna Barry Written by Keanna Barry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.