Poets logo

Blue Dilyla

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Ice-cold panic, frostbite, blue Dilyla.

Freeze my heart until it’s frozen in place.

Sub-zero tundra through my veins, blue Dilyla.

My skin turns bluish, as you see it in my face.

I can’t seem to feel a thing, looks like my fingertips went numb.

I could see the light as rose-petals turn to guns.

Distinctions without a difference, find a circumference with no sum.

Outside would be much colder if I tried to kill the sun.

Ice-cold decease, hyperthermic paranoia.

I froze inside my core, and then got swallowed by the frost.

Cold-hearted, arctic-blue Dilyla.

I live inside an ice-cube in a cryogenic vault.

I cannot feel my toes, I think I’m an ice-cream cone.

It’s chilly inside my new home, Blue Dilyla, I love you.

So let us be abominable goals.

fact or fictionheartbreaklove poemssurreal poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.