Poets logo

Bleeding Soul

Poetry

By Joseph K Manibusan JrPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I've come to the conclusion

I will always be alone

No matter how close I try to get

They always seem to run

It's like being locked inside a cell

A prisoner for the acts I've never done

It's like dying and being reborn

Over and over

With the same anguish of loneliness

Why do people seem so far away

I want to connect and have them stay

But it's like I'm not there

Like a phantom on its way to the fiery gates of hell

I want to be loved a concept that escapes me

I'm not perfect, and social edict deserts me

I want to live in your world

Not tortured by this pain that haunts me

Why can no one hear my silent screams

What can I do to be free

Free from the curse that plagues me

Is it wrong for me to share my world with another

Am I broken or incomplete

If so then, just take my bleeding soul away

Just take me pain away and fix me

I want more from this wretched world

I want more than this loneliness that plagues me

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Joseph K Manibusan Jr

Future Graduate at Full Sail University for creative writing for entertainment

A love for words and books

https://linktr.ee/JoeKManiJR

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.