Poets logo

Blackbird

Take these broken wings and learn to fly

By KAT HuntPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

"Blackbird"

I didn't know I could feel how I do

That I would fall so quickly and deeply for you

It's like our souls have know each other for an eternity

That, in a past life we have a shared history

You have a beautiful heart, so willing to care

And I am so blessed to be here to share

This connection between hearts and soul

An energy that makes me feel whole

I know it's been so much, so fast

But I really think this could last

I want take the time to really know you

All you are and love and want and do

You have been through a living hell

Something I know all too well

Please know, you never have to face life alone

I'll be with you when all's said and done

You are so special, amazing to me

And one day, I hope you feel truly free

That you give yourself permission to be free from pain

That you learn who you are and live again

love poems
Like

About the Creator

KAT Hunt

I grew up in a small town in Oregon. In 2nd grade (circa 1984), I was entered into a poetry contest. I won 3rd place and was awarded a small check and a certificate signed by President George Bush Sr. I have been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.