Poets logo

Celebrity

support

By KAT HuntPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Life has hit you with so many highs and lows

And I'm sure it's been harder than anyone knows

It can be tough to accept emotions that are uncomfortable or intense

After all, laughter is the best defense

And I know you're strong

You've kept it together for so long

You smile for the camera but your pain still shows

You light up the world and your following grows

I think some of us assume a smile in a photo means you're 100% okay

But I know, behind your smile, it's not always that way

You said being a creator feels surreal to you

That it's so lonely and we don't have a clue

When I think of you, I pray for nothing but good

And ask that you are comforted like your bestie would

Is it odd that I feel protective of you?

Because I see the parallels in what we've gone through

I truly believe this season will end

And wish you peace. Love, your internet friend

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

KAT Hunt

I grew up in a small town in Oregon. In 2nd grade (circa 1984), I was entered into a poetry contest. I won 3rd place and was awarded a small check and a certificate signed by President George Bush Sr. I have been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.