Poets logo

Bitter Revenge

This is another short story poem from my current work in progress book Court Of The Dragon, which is all about a vampire court and the high vampire Empire.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Bitter Revenge
Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

I will play the empire at his own game . If he wants that troll of a mortal, then so be it for I shall not watch on and pretend I'm happy any longer, for she has used a title she has no right to claim. For I'm cursed to have that promise ring adorn my hand , it was the ring only gifted to me as he admired me to become that title of his sweet lady of desire, for that ring is far more than just a promise of hearts for it has the title princess of brightest starlight , which is only given to the chosen women to marry the empire.

That ring in many ways is a curse to me now, that love I once felt is now nothing but bitter tears but still the ring remains fixed upon my slender hand, even if the ring is beautiful with it brightest flames of a lotus bloom and that dragons head that gazes up, it is a cruel reminder of the court of dragons. That dragon head has two Ethiopian opals for eyes that shimmy and shine in the flickered candle light, and neatly within its mouth is the bright yellow apatite gemstone, all are fairly rare and beautifully strong in their vibrational power to any true witch, for the stones alone show harmony, beauty and love of the highest form of flattery.

Yet still I'm unable to remove that elegant ring from my hand , it is a bitter reminder that I was to be your bride, and cruelly you played that game, flattering a mortal hag to your chamber. That hag that spitefully called herself empires, title she's no right to use. All I wish to do is throw that ring it toward the empire in my bitter rage, to lose myself in my pain and forget it all ever happened., but alas the ring will remain to my hand for it is held there with magic that only true love can create, as a limiting comfort I know that it is your love to me that hold the ring in place, for my heart as broken and no longer feels love, perhaps in time I will learn to forgive you, perhaps maybe even love you, but for now there is no love to be shared.

But in my spirt of rage I shall play empire at his own game, if he so wishes that mortal troll then so be it, he can have her for all I care and however much he now crawls with flowers at my door begging me to listen his words shall fall on deaf rage filled ears. Deep down I know the truth , I know that she was just a puppet for him to play but he allowed it to go to far, some puppets are fun, but sometimes the cords need cut, and she had no right to use the title empires, that is my title upon our marriage and my title alone.

So today while he crawls and begs me to listen I shall fill his mind with images of my own design , for I am not weak witch and can play it easily at his cruel games. I will make him see nothing but myself happily with another man, for I shall lay on that bed of furs and silk , with a body of sweat with the scent of sex that lines upon the air . I will make that empire see me with another man in our own sacred space, for our sacred space was tainted by his troll of a puppet, so it is only fitting I take my own revenge and make him learn just how cruel his become.

But these are merely illusions of my own design, for I am loyal and although my rage is boiling I know just how my heart feels, but even then I can not bring myself to lay beside another so with these illusions I shall fill my empires mind is purely a cruel design, magic in is purest form is truly mind over matter after all as there is far more than what is seen upon the surface of any spell cast out from mind to mind.

And while my empire rushes through the mists of the astral form searching for me to question what he has seen, I shall wait in that one sacred space untouched, untainted . Only there will he learn the truth that I have played him at his own game, but only once he has cried, once he has truly felt my pain and rage that he himself caused me to feel. Bitter it maybe, but sometimes the hardest lesson taught is the fear of betrayal. For love can be cruel it can also be bittersweet, I am not a wicked witch by nature but cross me and all shall know, for the empire has crossed me and I will make him learn however bitter it is.

And all the while that promise ring that marks me as his , the ring that titles me Princess of Brightest Starlight will adorn my hand for it shall never slip from my finger, it will be the true tell to him that this has been my own game upon him a lesson for him not to cross me any more with his troll of a mortal.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.