Poets logo

Princess Of Starlight

This is a short story poem for a book that I'm slowly working on.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like
Princess Of Starlight
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

I will not shed tears , I will not show that I'm hurt . I can not expect you, the empire of such power within the elements of shadow of the council to an ancient law of dragons, to truly show your hearts desire, and even if you did I would be the last women you would choice .

I was the fool to believe that I stood any chance to stand out in your gathers, but I'm always the fool yet I wear this title the Princess of Brightest Starlight, a title you gave me when you gifted me a whispering kiss. But cut me and I will bleed like any other women, whether I'm a vampire, a witch or mortal and like any other women should you break my heart and I will cry all the same.

I once asked you why you considered me your Brightest Starlight, but when you told me I did not fear joy and honour, I could only feel fear for the jealous of models and actresses alike is cruel, their bitterness knows no bounds. You told me that I was your Brightest Starlight because you saw me as pure beauty, that I alone was an elegance only to beheld by an empire. That my eyes of an icy blue were the deepest dream you could truly lose yourself in, and that my lips of ruby red would one day truly cross your own, to share the glass of champagne like true lovers would do.

I grew up from those words that kept me going back to your gatherings, I wore that title once with pride and honour, but now I feel they are little more than words uttered without true meaning. How could you the Empire of vampires truly care for anyone like me, for I'm nothing but a child compared to you.

I shall never show you the tears I shed , not then and not now for no one will see them, certainly not one of your lords of the council nor her the hag that's taken to your bed . I shall cry in the secrecy where none can see, it will silent it will be still, no energy from my body will ever be know to any witch that should choice to read me, for my tears are my own and none shall know.

You, the great empire of vampire, the empire of the dragon court, you cruelly played me like I was little more than a toy that you could calmly toss away, yet like any heart it is delicate but what care you to any heart but your own. I fought for my right, the title that you gave me, the title of empress the title of Princess of Brightest Starlight, those were and still are mine but still I most stand and fight to be heard. I must be invisible for this women calmly calls herself Empress, yet she is nothing more than the hag to your bed, your puppet on a string, she knows not the heart you once showed me, of have you lied all this time like I fear you must, I feel that I however equal my stand that I'm nothing but an object against the wall now gathering dust.

I can not fight for my back is broken from carrying this unseen pain that lurks deep within my chest of my still beating heart and my body is now bruised from were she has attacked me before you and your lords. Even they do not accept her as empress, they would rather see no empress than her a mortal with no skill at all, not even beauty.

Yet still I stand up, hoping to find some strength within myself , I awake with such fear that morning, forced myself from my bed no matter what the feeling of my heart breaking. The blue butterfly dances around me a lord with such beauty of transformation, I know that he is snooping to make sure I'm okay for he whispers to you what he sees. But for an the empire of an ancient court you have never been known to be cruel, yet to me right now right in this situation of hearts, you seem cruel, choosing a mortal that is ugly over a women you titled your Brightest starlight. But not even that beautiful lord as the blue butterfly will ever see me cry.

I'll lay on the sofa for the rest of the day, I have no intention to move, so I'll pretending to sleep hidden my face with the blanket while my eyes shut tight and it is then that they shall fall, those salty marks, tears from the deepest pain that's felt within a heart lost and confused , for that is what I feel lost, confused and hurt. I still question myself every second, every minuet why you even played me for a fool, you still play me telepathically trying to connect to me begging me to listen to you, yet you should know you killed my starlight that moment you did not stand for the truth. That moment you allowed that hag to call herself the empress, for that is no title for her she has no title but mortal, no one likes her, they only respect her because she keeps your chamber warm.

You once titled me and gave me so much hope and joy, such a laughable thing now yet still my heart weeps. I no longer feel the tears that continue to fall down my face. You let her attack me , and yes you called your council and put her on trail for attacking me when she tried to drown me, but I was still attacked by her and you did little to stop her using that title she has no right to, or have you given her that right?

It was me that attacked finally when she used empress again while stood on trail before you all, it was me that stood my ground to her for she is no empress she's no right to use that name that is only given to the women married to the empire, you have not bound to her and you have not married her. I also know you never intend to, but please do not make me suffer hearing her use the title that is mine. All I know is she knows not the blood binding we did together, I promised my heart to you and you alone, but now its breaking.

I have never truly felt the rage that I felt then when she used empress before me even in her own trail, nor have I felt the fear of losing my own heart. I lost control, I know that, but I had every right to curse her with far older magic than her mothers taught low level voodoo.

I'm surprised you did not stop me, you merely watched with your lords and when my final word was done toward her she was whisked away into the mists of the either. It was then when you finally stepped forward toward me as I stood shaking in rage, fear and pain, you thought I would be calm and loving towards you like I have always been, how stupid do you think I am?

This would never of happened if you had never let it happen, yes I may be your princess of brightest Starlight , your chosen sweetheart empress and once my heart would of happily been fully given to you without hesitation, but right now, right in this moment you have no heart to even know love let alone share my own heart. For as much as I love you my empire of shadow, my empire of the dragon court, I'm little more that a toy to you or so I feel.

So let me for the day lay upon my sofa and hide my head in pillows and blankets, let me weep do not come near me not today, just let me weep. For as much as my heart yearns to be connect to you, to feel your presence how can I trust you not to hurt me?

One day maybe you will have a heart to share that will feel love and when that day comes I will be willing to consider our heart beating together as one. So as much as you pester me now, hoping I will truly share those moments in the astral once again , right now, I can not be near you I can not even look at you either our crying. It is the last thing I want for you to ever see is how hurt I truly am, that brightness you see so easily within me, is now so dim purely from my heart pain. I know that all all this pain from deep within will one day go, but for now let me wish and dream, let me weep to pain away in peace I will not weep before them all nor before you I do not want anyone to ever know the tears I cry .

So I shall wait until I can hide my head , hide my face in those pillows and blankets, then and only then will I let my tears be shed without fear of anyone seeing, without fear that you learn just how hurt I truly am.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.