Poets logo

Empire Of The Royal Court Du Dracul

A vampire inspired poem, those who know the underground scene will understand this very, very well. Yep totally risking it!

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Empire Of The Royal Court Du Dracul
Photo by Michal Ico on Unsplash

What sweet little rumours for a man of blue eyed gaze to have, little will they ever know that those rumours are nothing compared to the truth, but time will tell them all, my sweetest dark warlock, our king of Count Du Dracula.

For you, my king, are as old as time itself. You have changed many faces but you are still the same man I know and love. For I shall kneel before you, a maiden to your heart but none shall know that she beside you, she who is rumoured to be your love is nothing more than your student and not the creature in your bed.

Such sweet little rumours mortals do tell, they need those rumour to keep control and idolise that which they do not know nor understand. But I know who you are the King of an ancient vampire court, the court of court's no vampire dare challenge your court not your power.

For Court Du Dracula it is rarely uttered amongst our kind yet I proudly say it with no fear of you or your lords. I know the other elders of clans will shudder at me and shake their heads in shame, but I shall show no fear to utter the court of courts name. You are far more than just a king, it is but a humble title for truly your title is simply this, Empire Of The Royal Order Of Dracula, but your humble take the title king of kings.

So I shall kneel before my empire and only to him shall I kneel before, for I know who he is no matter how he hides, even if in plan sight of the world of mortals all around us, even in the plan sight of the less vampires. For all great actors he, our empire of the night hides himself well, just like the trickster but a raging fire of creativity which burns deep within shall never die, but the sweetest heart to those who truly know, who truly see.

I will bow my head and humbly say to he, my empire of all, love eternal, a flame of hope to us all, the creatures of night. We are but loyal to all our clan elders and to you our king of kings, but my heart eternally will be within your hands my empire of all the creatures of night.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.