Poets logo

Bio In Poetry

AKA Cherry Twisted

By Nancie BrownPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Bio In Poetry
Photo by Devon Janse van Rensburg on Unsplash

This poetic expression of who I am was the only option I had to resolve a frustrating technical issue with my account, which I can now, value as a blessing. Trust me, I would never have thought to use a poetry link in my bio description unless a glitch drove me to it. This was divine intervention from my Creator(s) and in my opinion, ingenious and which, btw, conveniently allows me to shift blame to those powers that be-Him and them.

The Gateway to Rainbow Bridge is in the clouds at sunset on the beach. This was supposed to be my opening photo. Before submission I switched out the splash photo with it and for some reason this one was not in my piece anywhere. I wanted to share it because its so HGD-me! My original bio in poetry piece described a day in the life of a dog rescuer who looks forward to meeting up with her pets on the Rainbow Bridge. I tried to find a rainbow that appealed to me and found a colorful sunset instead, the one up top. Then I remembered the photos on my phone of sunsets and some of them were stunning. Like this one, beautiful but nothing unusual, until blown up on the vocal screen on my lap top. I'll be damned if there aren't dog silhouettes in those clouds. Two are on the left with wings. I see a few more. Check it out, have, fun and believe.)

I asked for help from both, one I prayed to and the other I emailed. I love that my Creator not only gave me the poetry link solution, as an added bonus - the gateway to Rainbow Bridge too. I should mention my writing is a lot of HGD. Translation: filled with irony and spirituality and the passion I have for animal rescue, Humor, God, and Dog. Is anyone noticing the coincidence that isn't a coincidence in that last sentence? You would if you believed in Rainbow Bridge! Can you relate to "Everything happens for a damn god reason,?" for a damn good reason, I meant to write. (Divine intervention is REAL<).

The details of the Creators' email, a couple days ago, requested the bio on my account be given the same amount of characters apparently everyone else is given to describe themselves or their writing. I am being allotted only 38 characters which totals six whole words, approximately, depending on the length of the words of course. I also asked for technical support for quick edit because it messaged me that only vocal plus writers could access the service. Not that again, I joined vocal as a plus writer for the awesome challenges. Vocal was quick to respond and the editing issue was resolved, bio was not. What Gives? As you may be starting to realize,"I am not a woman of few words and I have a vivid imagination that will run wild when an injustice is being served. I automatically go to "WTF?"

Foul Play, Discrimination, Punishment for abusing quick edit, just a little and only one time. Do you really think, I believe those to be my prognoses of the glitch? That my account is less than, for evil intent? That it is on purpose that I am getting less bang for my buck?

Those things may have crossed my mind, especially after I checked my bio this morning and still glitched. So I thought I'll just create a poem about me and Ill put the poetry link in my bio information. Doing that blessed me with plenty of characters. Problem solved. Everything happens for a good reason. To which I can add "Don't let little shit ruin your day, let it make your day instead!" or as my Mom liked to say, "Make lemonade out of lemons." Make Bios into poetry.

In case you hate the poem : How I should be remembered or my writing described in two words: CHERRY TWISTED because this is me too. A pseudonym I use to protect the innocent (me) and my children. It was also my breakfast.

Starting my day w/caffeine, potassium, & cherry twisted! (Do not try this at home, parental discretion advised)

Just a Little Filler

Thrilled you want to know me

Curious, you'll feel the same when I end.

If our relationship proves typical

We will be lifelong friends.

Use me as a popular conversation starter

Just because you knew me when

Infamous is my inevitable

My reward for being an exceptional spectacle.

Thank you for indulging me this "Fly by the seat of my pants" filler. I was at 821 words with the original. So I'll post that next.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nancie Brown

vocal.media/poets/bio-in-poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.