Poets logo

Bilocation

Going Both Ways

By Gerard DiLeoPublished 8 days ago Updated 8 days ago 1 min read
5
Duplicity in Illusion

You can't be in two places at once

Sure I can--with you, I'm here

But we're not there, neither confronts

My life spans--both there and near

.

You can't do both at the same time

Sure I can, I multitask

You can't be both common and sublime

'Tis my plan, if I'm wearing two masks

.

You can't save both people right now

I can, too, myself and my lover

But you can't rescue them somehow

Watch me do, myself and the other

.

You can't turn back a clock both ways

Exit and entrance, I walk the future and past

But it's only the present that round-the-clock stays

Watch us dance together, at last

love poems
5

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned church in Hull, MA. (Phase I was New Orleans and everything that entails. Hippocampus, behave!

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 days ago

    This blew my mind into a different time hehehehe. Loved it!

  • John Cox7 days ago

    I love how you flirt with the violation of inviolate boundaries in your stories and poetry, as if deeper meaning might be found at the liminal edges where reality and unreality meet. It reminds me how illusory this physical world seems at the subatomic level. Wonderful work as always!

  • I like the mind twists these words cause, impossibilities made possible when sewn together. Excellent

  • I thoroughly enjoyed reading your poem "Bilocation" on Vocal Media. Your exploration of being in two places at once, both physically and metaphorically, was captivating. The interplay between multitasking and the deeper, more philosophical implications of living dual lives was thought-provoking. Your use of language and rhythm added a compelling layer to the theme. Thank you for sharing such an intriguing piece. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.