Poets logo

Beautiful

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
13
Beautiful
Photo by Irina Iriser on Unsplash

You’re beautiful

There is no doubt

But you’re beautiful in the most important way

From the inside out

I love to see your smile

Everyday

You make me happy

Just to have you near

To have someone that listens to me

To have someone that gives me a little cheer

They say men only look at the veneer

But when you are near

Your inner beauty is all I see

Don’t get me wrong

I could look at you forever

But that’s not what keeps me here

It’s the thought of having you near

Feeling your soul next to mine

Having someone listen to what’s on my mind

Someone that just helps me unwind

Having someone as kind as you

Is an addiction

I never want to let go

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
13

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Terrific & uplifting!!! Loving this!!!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is wonderful. Well done.

  • Lovely words

  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    Very nice, positive poem

  • Awww, this was so lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • First impressions tend to begin with what we see on the outside. But then I never cease to be amazed at how frequently someone I thought looked amazing becomes someone who looks quite different to me once I get to know them. Same with those I might not even notice for the longest time.

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    This was all the feels - felt like a gentle embrace. Well written!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Nice one! “Feeling one’s soul” is what it’s all about! 😊👍

  • Very touch and beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.