Poets logo

Beautiful Enough To Be Posted.

Why was I hidden?

By APublished 6 months ago 1 min read

I hate the word beautiful.

I hate the way it rolls off your tongue and out of your mouth as if it’s something you truly understand.

If I was so beautiful to you,

If I was the most gorgeous girl you’ve ever seen,

If I was the girl you wanted,

Then why?

Why was I the hidden one?

Why would you provide me with all these endless compliments and still lack a single post of me?

Beautiful is what you’d say almost everyday and still nothing.

Not a single picture of me.

Not a single post of me.

Not a single trace of me lying on any of your socials.

It’s like you’d tell me the word was meant for me but never wanted to commit to it.

Was I ever really as beautiful as you’d make it seem?

Or was that what you’d say to every girl you’d seen?

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

A

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Relatable, and also sad..

AWritten by A

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.