Poets logo

Bad Side

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You show me your bad side,

And I just keep letting you in

You’ve got me around your finger,

and you know it,

My friends hit the ceiling when I tell them what you’ve been doing

You can walk all over me and walk away,

but I’ll still be here for you to come back too;

I shouldn’t do it, but I do

People call me foolish,

Excusing you for your excuses

You could let me down, and I’d still let you do it again,

I could say I’m used to it -

I’m just patient

You’ve got me around your finger,

and you give me excuses just to stay

You had everything in the palm of your hand, and you blew it,

You show me your bad side,

but I return like everything’s fine

Two n’ a half years down the drain,

I’ll be sure not to do the same

I had so much to give,

I gave you my all,

But you went in search for something else -

Someone else instead

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.