Poets logo

Eclipse

2024 poem submission

By Karin CabreraPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Like
Dispare

Each and every breath you take, every meditated pause in your rattled-rhythmic breathing,

Counting down time as you gaze up in awe, chanting your sanity away to Him to appear,

Love for such a mythical being doesn’t come easy to me, yet here I stand with you, staring time away,

I would not be so fortunate for His forgiving smite upon myself at this very moment I loath,

Pondering the time I have left to live, the time spent wasted, with so few minutes for acceptance

Seeking to bargain when truth and logic appears to dismiss me in times of distress,

Even light surrenders to the darkness that lurks behind my heart, all shall be dark soon.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetrynature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Karin Cabrera (Author)10 days ago

    You too have very commendable writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.