Poets logo

Aversion

A Version to My Story

By TinkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Closer...

Each piece you read is a piece of me. My style changes with my mind and my words might bite but can't always rhyme. And I find magic in the aftermath of being tongue twisted and tied.

I've learned the way to bend these days more often than I break

And I've come crashing into passion, and I'm still jaded from mistakes -

And I'm not proud but I drew a crowd for slapping Satan in the face.

I think it's still called, His second fall-

And I'm best kept in His Amazing Grace.

I'm still most shameful of the sinners but I'm not ashamed to say, that paper, pens and saw dust winters - they put my pieces into place.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tink

I'm starting another chapter. But I'll never write my book. I'll write for you. I'll consult and enhance, revise and reword your entire tale. Until your story becomes my favorite song and has absolutely nothing to do with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.