Poets logo

Look Who's Naked Now

New Digs

By TinkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Slow down, stop trying to be-

what you think you see-

when you look at everyone else.

Go find a mirror. See that stranger?

Did you hear why she hates herself?

I dare you to ask her, but you know she can't answer,

Yeah you never let her open her mouth.

You'd rather imagine how beautiful she'd look-

In the emperor's new threads

Too bad you never read the book -

or at least the very end

Where everyone in town,

Including your friend wearing only a crown,

Knows how the story goes

And who but you remains the fool - pretending to admire his clothes.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Tink

I'm starting another chapter. But I'll never write my book. I'll write for you. I'll consult and enhance, revise and reword your entire tale. Until your story becomes my favorite song and has absolutely nothing to do with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.