Poets logo

Atmospheric mind

Insane prophet

By Kiefer JacksonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Sometimes I gaze among the stars just to see how human these people are

Outside the world we’re just reaching as far as we can

Scraping the sky like the endless dream completely in focus

I wish I could stop the pain and heal the scars that left us broken

For everyone dealing with the extreme let’s see if life could take it as far as we endangered the wings in our flight of mind like our species

while we carve in heiroglyphs breathing into our hearts as we focused on the pieces we put together for the spark from the darkness of our inner demons

I wish people would start living together instead of dividing the people and their ignorance upon this age called life but see it’s tough when you have to play the cards weve been dealt and the cage is cutting through the light

I wish you didn’t have to cry alone in the rain to comfort your anguish to cover up when life is getting hard and you feel so helpless and painful

I wish I didn’t grow apart from the old me who wasn’t trapped in the dark but it made us

I wish when I spoke I knew where to start

Given a path guarded by angels

But the demons pushed me away from them

But if I could stop the self hate maybe I could at least fake this

Maybe I could see art in a different way and Halos instead of Aries with a fork in my head on the table

Part surface of the listening ear part cut into oblivion separated by dividing us into our self defence and fears unequal sanctions gifted yet unclear if the direction is completely hopeless while the whole worlds not ready to be open enough so the crisis like my disorder

Sort of like the poor funding the fundamentals of war and a payroll across the boarder and they’ve become so rich their putting waste in our water the factories slaughter animals while third world countries looking at the bottom of their bowl with empty stomachs

baby’s born without a healthy future but from the strength in the mind like positivity you may never decline you can always get to a higher level than wherever you are today but we need the people on top to stop hogging their portions and put more on our plate so we can afford it

because we borrow money for nothing that will get us out of debt I only borrow knowledge like assets of wealth worth more than the cream cause dollar dollar bills are only apart of the dream

so aimless taring down the walls and the smiles on their faces

Like stainless steel still stained by tears like they were as corrosive from the lies spoken by their peers that they now follow from the ego taller than our fears and even though it’s seems bigger than our shadow we actually carry it below pretending we don’t hear it dragging us further beneath the problem so we can’t reach up and solve them just so when we get through it we clear up like it’s all good

We got to press on and let yourself feel or have the absence appeal

But hold on tight

We own another night

And it’s become more like a fight

The light became dull but our hearts shine as bright as a thousand suns we sort of know how to ignite like we’re the source of light

The scars were blue colours as some took the nicest colours with them through to the other side

And as we grew cold without them

The day became pointless and old

But those nice colours get triggered in our hearts like gold

God told me we deserve the memories that were grown

I guess life is as real as the place we need to heal

Our mind body and soul

Started to fight the existence we couldn’t show

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiefer Jackson

These words are my only escape

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.