Poets logo

athena is a c*nt for what she did

to Medusa

By KIRA Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can tell that you wanted me cold Never really knowing - why I'd hurt myself to get to you.

I can see that you needed me low Never really showing - who you are just reflecting me.

I know now that you were bringing me home Telling me no Testing my parts Challenged my soul.. to let go. Couldn't have known

And I know that I wouldn't have grown Had you never taken me low Tested my strength Sent me on home.

Left me alone.

I could say that you've broken my bones. Shattered my heart, killed me inside, left me on empty. But that would mean sayin there's nothin left in me

All that's true is you're all that I'd known. Tried taking you high, making you mine, makin a home.

Not high enough. Too high.. Sometimes I wish I would hv left it alone.

Guess then though I'd never have known. Never built my own heart, tested my growth Traveled cross the 7seas - no Aeolus 5P's keepin focused.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

KIRA

Writer. Creative Director. Art. Found a way out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.