Poets logo

the lady is a mess.

a fucking mess.

By KIRA Published 4 years ago â€ĸ 1 min read
Like

From childhood's hour, I claim dusk Moonlight beaming down, a proud mother Will scenic salvation be my first invitation? Is it my plight to reject the light, sole comfort in the night?

"You're fine!" "You're fine!" she cries Frantically flailing her arms as if to catch my attention and even as I notice this, I shan't return to fear to the unknown to the stranger, dawn.

My heart - chaos My mind - caves & chasms My sense of self - soul shelled the vessel I offer to you as collateral.

"I'm here!" "I'm here!" she offers As if she's warm enough inside As if amid the storm you'd come to shore

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

KIRA

Writer. Creative Director. Art. Found a way out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.