Poets logo

Art

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

You don’t need a brush to make strokes, use your blood to adorn the canvas.

Imagine a wonderland where you get to be Alice.

Your angels and your demons battle in your notebooks.

The pen is bleeding words hard to discern by just a short look.

Your flesh is scarred by what’s inside those drawings.

The pain you hid inside is what they should be calling..Art.

Doubting yourself, but that’s part of the.. Art.

I cannot sleep, it’s too loud to think. Art.

It’s a beautiful day, the weather is perfect. Art.

Bring what’s in your heart up-out to the surface. That’s art.

You don’t need a pencil or paint, blow your brains onto the pages.

Let’s pull out our souls from their rusty cages.

The love and hate that keeps you prisoner, acted out in theater.

There’s fire from a dragon inside you, it’s time you should be freeing her! Art.

Pieces of you are placed inside the..Art.

Reveal yourself inside of me..Art.

First uncertainty, and second, reassure..Art.

Make the shooting stars all reoccur, That’s art.

There are no mistakes in the pictures you color.

Stay in the lines, don’t sketch in another.

I have writer's block, and making bestfriends with the uppers.

My visions are the goal, in which can never it suffer.

Beautiful pigments all faded from sunburn.

Decorate the world just how you like it.

Life’s too short to worry of what had might been.

Talent’s not online, so you won’t have to sign in.

Art is something more of this world needs to chime in.

What’s it called when you bleed out your spirit again?..Art.

When you’re spilling out your guts, that’s art.

When you color in the cuts, that’s art.

The way from when you arrive, seems longer when you start, that’s art.

Paper cuts are hurting more when they’re coming from the art.

No, I’m not a fighter, but I do like martial arts.

Yins are the finer yangs.

I have all my stuff, my car has more than just some partial parts.

I’ve got sharper fangs! I’m art.

art

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.