Poets logo

Crosshair

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Got the bullseye but my technique’s not strong.

Butcher-knife in my eye, now my vision’s all off.

Your grenades are thrown at me, in a second I’m gone.

Red button detonates when I’m pressing it wrong.

Swear, I’m a lover, not much of a fighter..

I’m in the crosshair of your Sniper.

Can’t leave until the deed is all done..

You’re in the crosshair of my Shotgun.

Don’t use my heart for target practice.

Hurts so bad you just can’t stand it.

Take your Sai so you may plunge it through my chest again.

The kill is mine, it’s better off with me instead.

Laser sighted for my back, no one gives me leanway.

I’m in the scope of your Stingray.

At times I get complacent if it seems I’m getting nowhere.

Straight to hell, perhaps it’s time you finally go there.

It’s hard to keep the peace when half the time it’s not fair.

You take the staff and throw it at my heart this time.

I’d still bleed out pretending I’m completely fine.

My broken spleen emptied magazines, and every kick has made my chest cave.

I really hope this shows in my x-ray.

A sharp-shooter but my technique’s gone soft.

Metal bar to the skull, now your thinking’s all wrong.

I’ve tried to hurt you so many times, my energy is all gone.

I’d take my final breath but even that takes too long.

You’re in the center of my spectacle..

You’re in the crosshair of my reticle.

My death was never made official..

I’m in the crosshair of your missile.

Removed the stitches but my technique’s half gone.

Hook sword in my lung, now I’m breathing all wrong.

Love, she’s a gun, and mine really shoots fine.

You are in the crosshair of my Red9.

No hesitation or no saunter..

I’m at the mercy of your rocket launcher.

Can’t go until the time is unrivaled.

I’m in the crosshair of your Sniper Rifle. <3

heartbreaksurreal poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.