Poets logo

Aries Sun, Pisces Moon

A compound haiku about the elements that make up ✨ME✨. ♈️♓️♑️

By Gina C.Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
18
Image created with Midjourney

First comes fire, my

ruby, sunlit core (so bright);

warrior of light.

*

Water follows, I'm

an azure, blue-moon sorrow;

mood goddess of night.

*

Earth is what you see

(in me) - grounded, humble dreams -

human; not a Queen.

*

Air is what I need -

to breathe, to breathe, to breathe...(there)

is no air in me.

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

***

Author's Note: This haiku is based on my natal chart. I've always wanted to write a poem explaining what I mean when I say "I have a conflicted soul of fire and water". This Quadro-haiku challenge has been the perfect opportunity!

Everyone has a sun, a moon, and a rising sign. All signs are either fire, water, earth, or air. Here is my own personal breakdown:

My sun is in Aries (a Fire sign). The sun sign is said to represent one's ego and motivation. When you hear me say "I want to be red", that is because I aspire to be the fire of my sun sign. I yearn to be light.

My moon is in Pisces (a Water sign). The moon sign is said to represent one's emotions. When you hear me say "I am blue", that is because my feelings lean to the melancholic, sentimental, and profound depths of water.

I am conflicted because my sun sign (fire) and my moon sign (water) are two opposing elements. (This does not happen for everyone.) My inner spirit (my ego) yearns to be fiery and bright, but the water of my emotional self stifles that energy. 🥲 Very unfortunate, really! However, it at least makes for some intriguing poetry. 😏

While all this is happening at a deep level within me, you may never notice from my outward composure. That is because my rising sign is Capricorn (an Earth sign). The rising sign is meant to represent how the world and people around you perceive you to be. (In all honesty, I don't identify with my rising sign much).

Now for Air - I have zero Air placements in my chart! I think I'd actually be less of a mess if I did have some Air placements. However, because I have none - and because my inner self is constantly battling between Fire and Water - I often feel like I can't breathe. 🥹

And that is the poetry of ME. ☺️

I write a lot about having a conflicted spirit of both blue and red - of equal parts fire and water. If you follow me, you'll see this theme pop up a lot. While I am the most at home in blue, I've always strived and dreamed of being more permanently red. The fire exists within me, and it does shine through at times. Once I am blue, I always strive to be Red again. 💃🏽✨

If you are interested to read more work of mine inspired by my ongoing Blue & Red Theme, you might enjoy these:

surreal poetry
18

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a year ago

    Very well done! I especially enjoyed the use of repetition in the last haiku, which imitates the cyclic process of breathing. None of us really hold the air, do we? Are we passing through it or is it passing through us?

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Fantastic Gina!!! I love it...!!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!! 💕💖😊

  • Love, love, loved this soooo muchhhhhh! I knew there was meaning behind your red and blue theme just like I have for mine but I never knew yours was soooo deep! Thank you for sharing these poem and insights about yourself. So happy to know more about you, my Red Partner! 💖

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    This piece is so unique and beautiful. Love the picture which is stunning and your words really express feelings of conflicting spirits. Well done ❤️ 💙

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I love the language in this and the way you added those personal insights at the end. Beautiful work, my friend :)

  • Great and unusual take on the challenge, a probably Top Story

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Spectacular!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very creative and enjoyable read. Love how you gave us the breakdown of the signs/elements. Well done.

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.