Poets logo

Are You There?

Seeking something you fear you can't find

By PK RankinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Are You There?
Photo by Foad Roshan on Unsplash

Are you there?

I call to you with the song of my heart

And yet no answer.

Can you not feel the Love within me;

Seeking you, crying out to you from within?

Are your there?

Endlessly I search with my eyes,

But to no avail.

Am I to rely merely on chance;

Perhaps a twisted whim of fate?

No!

It is not with my eyes that I will find you.

I ask again.

Are you there?

I have seen you before, in a dream.

Not your physical beauty but the woman

Within. And still I wonder, Are you there?

Or merely a creation of my own desire?

I await your answer.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

PK Rankin

I am a father, husband, worker, traveler, philosopher, lifelong learner, and poet who believes that you can do anything you put your mind to. I am a lover of freedom, a respecter of life, an eclectic dreamer, and eternal optimist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.