Poets logo

A Passing Love

Lament for love never had

By PK RankinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Passing Love
Photo by Nancy Hughes on Unsplash

A harvest moon was on the land when first I saw her face.

A sparkling drop of pure delight.

A rose in a desert place.

I gather now my thoughts and dwell upon those memories

and never from that day has one replaced the least of these.

Those eyes of clearest wonder buried deep inside my soul.

That voice full sweet as honey has been lost in my heart's hole.

The ghost of every moment takes a devastating toll.

But I will never leave behind this vision in my life.

Although I know my love shall only ever bring me strife.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

PK Rankin

I am a father, husband, worker, traveler, philosopher, lifelong learner, and poet who believes that you can do anything you put your mind to. I am a lover of freedom, a respecter of life, an eclectic dreamer, and eternal optimist.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.