Poets logo

Are You In Love Too?

A poem about love.

By Noah NelsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Are You In Love Too?
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

Are you in love?

What a feeling it is to be

I knew one day it would happen

But never this quickly

I thought it would be more gradual

Falling in love takes time

But the feeling is something magical

One I don’t really mind

I’m in a state of happiness

Wherever I may go

But something keeps itching at me

Something I need to know

Does she love me back

As much as I love her so?

I’ve been wondering this for some time

How will I ever know?

The midnight kiss was beautiful

Our love was far from done

Her eyes sparkles like the stars

Her face shined like the sun

I might be in love I tell you

No matter what I do

It’s a truly wonderful feeling

Are you in love too?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Noah Nelson

I’m currently pursuing a Master of Science in Journalism at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. If I’m not reading or writing, I’m probably at a concert or playing acoustic guitar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.