Poets logo

Arc

Ode to a Temporary Love

By Erin SheaPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Arc
Photo by Anderson Rian on Unsplash

here we are once more, my dear

time to pick a path:

1) to part with ease

2) to tarry

yet we do both

step by step

(we try)

to move as one body

your cum is in my hair

and the wind has bite

I know the moon

will keep an eye on us

so I fix my gaze down

our lazy path

is laid bare

"text me when you get home"

"see you"

"bye"

my car hums

and so do I.

//

July is here, I fear

our term is due

only now

can I muse

and fuel this ode

(in full)

sew up our arc

- a knot in time -

what a gift it is

to feel like this

to dally

to love and long

and let go.

heartbreaksurreal poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Erin Shea

New Englander

Grad Student

Living with Lupus and POTS

Instagram: @somebookishrambles

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Dear Ms. Erin - I'm so glad that I've just discovered your work *As I scroll through your gorgeous presentations I've subscribed to you with pleasure. - From my Generation to Yours - Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.