Poets logo

Apples and Cheese

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 2 months ago 1 min read
19
Apples and Cheese
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

My favorite snack when I was a kid was apple slices and cheese. I’d usually say please.

If I got what I wanted, it was a good day indeed. If I got double, my soul felt freed.

I would eat the apple slices and cheese feeling elated. Nothing in the world could make me feel berated.

I was king of the world eating apple slices and cheese. My good feelings soared through the sky with ease.

Nothing in the world was better then apple slices and cheese. I’d be willing to beg for it on my knees.

Will you give me some apple slices and cheese? Please, please, please?

Song LyricsStream of ConsciousnessRequest FeedbackhumorGratitudeFor FunFamilyart
19

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    We grew up having cheese with apple pie! Apples many times don’t agree with me, but my grandma was Swiss- French and I LOVE cheese. Super poem, and I hope you begin and end your days with apples and cheese!

  • I don't like apples but I loveeeeee cheese. What kinda cheese did you eat with apples? Loved your poem!

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    I love cheese and apples. I could easily go for this snack. Apples in Jamaica is completely different to the American variety. Ours is smaller and sweet and juicy. You would totally love it better with the cheese. Yummy!

  • I adore your poem's nostalgic feel; it reminded me of simpler times!

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    If you put it that way, definitely 💯

  • TheSpinstress2 months ago

    This is so cute! :)

  • Kodah2 months ago

    I would plead for apple and cheese too😂 I would consider myself a cheese-o-holic 🧀 Love your poem! 💓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.