Poets logo

Anything

Thoughts of you

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I was looking out my window

Wondering where you are

Hoping you would come over

Somedays I sit and wonder

Wonder why I'm so alone

Wonder why each day seems long and wonder when you'll be here

Each and everyday I try

Try to get you off my mind

Each and every time

I just can't seem to get you off my mind

Somedays seems so long

Some see so short but as time goes things are just never the same

My world is filled with love

When ever your around but my world turns up side down when your never around

Somedays I sit alone and wonder to myself

Why is love so joyful?

Why is it always on my mind?

How can I hide this feeling?

I just want to scream out in joy

Sometimes I cry

Thinking of just you

Wonder to myself is this really true

Please help me stop these tears

Bring the love and joy back to me

Make me smile, make me laugh but please never make me sad

Love is wonderful

It is sweet

Has feelings that can make you weep

Love is hearts that think alike

There minds that act alike

How can life be filled with joy? With happiness?

Only time there's joy and happiness is when I'm with you

My whole world goes black and it's just you and me

That's all I'll ever see when your close to me

You feel so apart but your really close to my heart

Your always on my mind, no matter where I may hide

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but not as sweet as you. I love you

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but I really miss you

Roses are read

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but I really love you

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but I really need you

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but your the best thing that's happened to me

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but without you there's no me

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but there's no instructions on how to love you

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but your the best thing that's entered my life

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but when we are apart things feel so far

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but nothing means more to me than you

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Sugar is sweet but the world means nothing without you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.