Poets logo

Shadow

Ever feel invisible?

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hey shadow

Where have you been?

Did you walk out of my life forever again?

Did you leave me alone like before?

Hey shadow

How have you been?

How are things going?

Is everything okay?

Hey shadow

Can you come back to me?

Can you please be here?

Why does this happen?

How can I survive?

Hey shadow

Why are we so far apart?

How can we live this life?

How can we live this lie?

Hey shadow

Can you stop these tears?

Can you fill my heart with joy?

Make things normal once again

Hey shadow

Why do I cry?

Why is my heart so full of love?

Why do I feel so down all the time?

Oh shadow

How I miss you so much

How I want to see you

Be held and kissed by you

Oh shadow

My life is changing

Changing for you

How I wish you could be here

See me all the time

Hey shadow

I need you tonight

To hold me close

Kiss me all night

Hey shadow

When will we meet again?

When will you be here for me?

How will I know?

Oh baby come back to me

Hey shadow

I want you here

I want you so bad

Oh please come home to me

Hey shadow

Will it get easier?

Or even more hard?

Will you love me forever?

Will you keep me in your heart?

Will you hold me forever and keep me safe?

Hey shadow

Days are long

Time is slow, but when I'm with you I never can tell

Hey shadow

Things are not okay

Dreams are messed up and life goes by to slow

Hey shadow

Please make my dreams come true

Please help me not feel alone

Oh shadow

Things are confusing

All going wrong and never the same

Hey shadow

I love you

How I wish to be with you and only you

Hey shadow

Someday I will

Someday dreams will come true and make us happy

Hey shadow

Thanks for life and love

It's what I always have wanted

Hey shadow it's time to say bye

Oh no now I'm going to cry

Well shadow goodbye until we meet next time

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.