Poets logo

Anyone Else

A poem

By Megan ClancyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Anyone Else
Photo by Filipe Almeida on Unsplash

Anyone else would close their eyes

Turn away

Find something to pull their attention

In a world where attention in so quickly pulled

Anyone else would have seen me

But not seen me

A blur in the background of their blurred life

But you see me

In your eyes, I see me

Not the me I am trying to be

But the me I am

The me who screams at the world to stop and see

There is acceptance there

Longing and warmth there

Promises of what could be

What will be, there

Because in your eyes I see certainty

A knowing that this is it

This is the one thing I need

More than my own blurred life

Because you are not anyone else

You are

I am

We are here, now, always

love poems
1

About the Creator

Megan Clancy

Author & Book Coach, wife, mother, adventure-seeker.

BA in English from Colorado College & MFA from the University of Melbourne

Writing here is Fiction & Non-Fiction

www.meganaclancy.com

Find me on Twitter & IG @mclancyauthor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.