Poets logo

Anxiety

A New Day

By C. H. RichardPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
16
Anxiety
Photo by pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

Am I ready?

Because I’m not sure

Circumstances of the past

Doubts that forever last.

Everything all at once

Feels overwhelming.

Girl interrupted.

Holding on for dear life

Insecurities persist.

Just trying to breathe

Kaleidoscope of fears

Lost in emotion.

Multiply my thoughts.

Needless pain

Of all that is wrong

Procrastinate because I fear.

Query of something new

Remember, been here before.

Shall I give it a go?

Trust I can manage.

Understand that I am human.

Voice in my head

Weather the storm

X-ray inhibitions

You got this!

Zen in this moment!

inspirationalFree Verse
16

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Outstanding work of art!!

  • Judey Kalchik 3 months ago

    What an emotional arc in these sentences! Amazing!

  • Great work! "Remember, been here before. Shall I give it a go? Trust I can manage. Understand that I am human..." Yep you have indeed got this!!!

  • I was sure I had read this, but I have now , excellent work

  • marie e ehlenbach4 months ago

    Very Good!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    That was great, Cindy. Very nicely done.

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Marvelous inspirational poem!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    Excellent entry Cindy!!! This lines stand out for me: Insecurities persist and Kaleidoscope of fear.

  • As the folks at Nike liked to say when faced with something new where there is so much uncertainty over whether we are up to it, "Just do it." I believe in you, C.

  • Xine Segalas4 months ago

    I loved this - I loved the energy, the power, and the uplifting message. Bravo.

  • motivational and uplifting. The perfect pep talk in moments of doubt

  • Oh wow, this was so uplifting and powerful! Loved your poem! Hope you're doing well.

  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    You've absolutely got this! Happy 2024!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.