Poets logo

Anita, My Ride or Die.

Teen love at it's peak

By Cilian MurphyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2
Anita, My Ride or Die.
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

In the tender garden of youth's spring,

First love bloomed, a delicate thing,

With petals soft as the blush of dawn,

And a promise of days, forever drawn.

It whispered through the leaves of time,

A melody in a silent chime,

Eyes met, and all the world stood still,

In that moment, love bent to will.

Hand in hand, beneath the moon's soft glow,

Two hearts danced, in love's sweet flow,

A gentle touch, a shy embrace,

In the warmth of love's tender grace.

First love, like a morning's first light,

Fills the soul with endless delight,

A memory etched in the stars above,

Forever cherished, my first sweet love.

I am glad you read. Support by sharing, Loves.

Free VerseSong Lyricslove poemsart
2

About the Creator

Cilian Murphy

I love writing about life generally, Health, wellbeing, fiction, and the cosmos. I think that would be all about me for now. My stories will reflect a lot more about me than I can say here. Huge fan of cillian Murphy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Binkley14 days ago

    Such a beautiful poem 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.