Poets logo

An Open Letter To Anyone With Depression

I'm here for you

By Amanda NicolePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
An Open Letter To Anyone With Depression
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

To Anyone Suffering From Depression:

I share that with you. I suffer from Depression as well. I understand the hopeless feelings, the irritability all of it. But I want you to know a few things okay?

First: You're not alone. You may feel like it and believe me I can certainly relate. But you're not alone. You are loved and you are most definitely enough. You may not feel like it but you are. I really need you to know that.

Second: It's okay to ask for help. There is such a stigma around Mental Health and getting help. And there shouldn't be. Everyone's got something. And I don't think Mental Health is talked about enough. Asking for help is not weakness it's a sign of profound strength.

Third: Don't give up on yourself. You may have moments were you want to and believe me I get it. But you have such a wonderful life ahead of you. Don't give up.

Finally: You are worth it.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Amanda Nicole

Hey I'm Amanda! I'm a writer, Podcaster and a pet sitter. I'm much more then that! Read my stories to find out :)

https://linktr.ee/gilmorepretty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.