Poets logo

An Interesting Abecedarian

An abecedarian poem taken to another level of intricacy.

By Claire von HavenPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
An Interesting Abecedarian
Photo by Diomari Madulara on Unsplash

A zinger of a poem I must be!

Because you're sitting there, reading me… I'm a

Crafted xylorimba of words and sounds, melodious to your brain.

Don't worry your head too much; ease up on the strain.

Enjoy vigorously! You don't have to be a studious librarian… to

Find utter amazement in this abecedarian.

Granted this may be quite basic to your eye,

Have solace in this poem, poets, for its complexity is high.

In reading this piece

Just quite right,

Knowledge pervades your lovely mind.

Look over the first and second words of each verse,

My nuggets and noodles!

No, my goodness! A with Z and Y with B?

Observe liberally… the alphabet in reverse? A, how you say,

Preserved kaleidoscopic amalgam of terms and lines.

Quality judgement is most necessary at this time… because anyone can

Rhyme intensely without skipping a beat.

Surely, however, I'm a much bigger feat!

This gift, which I am and I grace

Upon felines and canines… all folks, really,

Verily expresses my beauty and wonder quite vehemently.

Where does this gift to humanity come in?

Xanadu, comely, magnificent, intricate… a blessing; just an absolute win!

Your breath has been snatched, dear reader, and I presume it's from

Zeroing aptly in on me… a mesmerising abecedarian.

inspirationalslam poetryFree VerseFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Claire von Haven

I'm Claire – author of the fantastical. I have a unique writing style that strays from the mundane humdrum which has perverted modern literature.

This is a platform for my favourite hobby: writing!

Patreon houses all of my work.

Tip Jar :)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    Crushed it. Love both the self-awareness of the challenge, and the skill to reverse the letters as you go! Very well-written:)

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Bizarre yet playful

  • Joe Patterson3 months ago

    Definitely a mind bender.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.