Poets logo

An Ever lasting Light

Hope

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
An Ever lasting Light
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

I am the last light, the final flicker,

The flame that refuses to be snuffed out.

Though darkness looms and shadows grow thicker,

I am hope, the last strength, without a doubt.

In the depths of despair, I shine bright,

A beacon of resilience, unwavering and true.

My rays pierce through the endless night,

Guiding lost souls to a future anew.

I am the glimmer in a child's eye,

As they dream of a world full of wonder.

I am the whispered prayer, a gentle sigh,

For those who seek solace and shelter under.

My light is not born of some mystical power,

But from the depths of the human heart.

It grows stronger with each passing hour,

As we choose to fight and never depart.

For hope is not some fleeting emotion,

But a fire that burns with unwavering might.

It fuels our determination and devotion,

Guiding us through the darkness of the night.

And though the road ahead may seem long,

And the path uncertain, winding, and steep,

I will remain steadfast, unyielding, and strong,

A reminder that hope is never too far to reach.

So take my hand, and let us walk together,

Towards a brighter tomorrow, free from fear and sorrow.

For I am the last light, the final tether,

A symbol of hope that will never falter or borrow.

Let my flame be your guide, your inspiration,

As you traverse the challenges that life brings.

Let my light be your comfort, your salvation,

As you rise above the obstacles and spread your wings.

For I am the last light, the embodiment of hope,

A reminder that even in the darkest of times,

There is always a way forward, a way to cope,

As we strive towards a future that truly shines.

So let us hold on to this precious gift,

And cherish it with all our might.

For I am the last light, the final lift,

That will guide us towards a future that's brigh

inspirationalnature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.