Poets logo

A Killer Of Hope

Death The Ripper

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Killer Of Hope
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

I am the killer of hope,

The reaper of dreams,

The bringer of darkness,

And the ender of all things.

I come with a scythe in my hand,

And a black robe on my back,

And I take what I want,

Without remorse or regret.

I am Death, the ripper,

The final curtain call,

And I do not discriminate,

Between the great and the small.

I take the young and the old,

The rich and the poor,

The healthy and the sick,

And I show them the door.

They say that I am cruel,

That I am heartless and unkind,

But I am just doing my job,

And fulfilling my design.

For life is but a fleeting moment,

A spark in the endless night,

And I am the inevitable end,

The darkness that snuffs out the light.

I am the killer of hope,

But I am also the bringer of peace,

For in my embrace, all pain ends,

And all troubles cease.

I am the end of the journey,

The final destination we all must face,

And though my coming may be feared,

It is also a natural grace.

For in death, we find release,

From all that weighs us down,

And we are free to fly,

To soar beyond this earthly town.

So do not fear me, mortal,

For I am just a passage,

A bridge to the other side,

Where you will find solace.

Embrace your time on this earth,

And live each day to the full,

For when I come to claim you,

You'll leave behind a life beautiful.

I am the killer of hope,

But I am also a friend,

For in my touch, we find peace,

And our journey comes to an end.

sad poetrynature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.