Poets logo

Alone

never ending highs and lows of depression

By A.RPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Alone
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I can be in a room full of people with all eyes on me

yet deep down I feel alone

I can laugh and share my deepest thoughts

yet deep down I feel alone

I will go on adventures with you and share a bed

yet deep down I feel alone

I will gaze up at the stars with you and watch the sunrise

yet I feel alone

I can hold your hand and squeeze hard

yet I feel alone

I can love hard and break hearts

yet I feel alone

I can live wild and free like the night breeze

but I am alone

I can sing and dance all night long

but I am alone

I can let you wipe my tears away

but I am alone

In the end it will just be me

All alone.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

A.R

Writing about my lonely, scary and sometimes happy world ❤

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.