Poets logo

All the Wrong Places

Heaven is within you

By Ingrid HoyosPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
All the Wrong Places
Photo by Sole D'Alessandro G. on Unsplash

All the wrong places

Doors that lead nowhere

Emptiness behind the glass

The sound of space, the loss of air

All the wrong places

Nowhere is where I find myself

In emptiness I realize

There is no wrong, there is no hell

The present’s not mistaken

This moment’s what I’m searching for

To nestle in uncertainty

Not what it could be, not what it was before

All the wrong places

Are right because they’re there

If heaven is inside me

Then peace will find me anywhere

All the wrong places

Were also seeking me

To look into each other

To learn and then to let it be

heartbreakinspirationallove poemssurreal poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Ingrid Hoyos

Former journalist. Freelance writer. Perpetually curious. Painfully creative. Poetry is my outlet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.