Poets logo

What do you want in this Christmas?

A special gift that lasts forever

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
2
What do you want in this Christmas?
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

What do you want in this Christmas?

Presents? Gifts? Money? Food? Or spend the time with your loved one?

I live alone abroad, but I don’t feel lonely.

I have good neighbors and friends here; I can party and gather with them.

But this Christmas, I want inner peace and pass Christmas alone.

Being alone doesn’t mean lonely, inner peace makes me calm and feel satisfied.

I would like to pass my Christmas like this:

I will make green tea, and listen to my favorite music in my room.

My favorite song is Cold December Night by Michael Buble.

The Chorus in this song:

So please just fall in love with me this Christmas

There’s nothing else that we will need this Christmas

Won’t be wrapped under a tree

I want something that lasts forever

So kiss me on this cold December night

I want something that lasts forever…..

This is my inner peace.

My self-love

These are the things that make me fall in love with myself.

And I feel good!

All I Want For Christmas Is Me!

And you? What do you want in this Christmas?

Thank you for reading!

inspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Ah, inner peace. I could use with some too. Loved your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 18 days ago

    I love your poem, thoughts on Christmas, and how you included the words to Buble's song. Friends and green tea and a quiet morning of peace and love sound amazing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.