Poets logo

AI and I

Finding comfort in the quiet nature of art

By Novel AllenPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
13
NightCafe and Dall-e3 creation

Lately, I have found myself

retreating to the quiet

and comfort

found in creating AI art

upon the WWW of canvases.

Lately, the noise of life

has become

deafening, frightening

and overwhelming.

I find that

creating upon my mind's word canvas

now eludes my inundated psyche.

My me space has become

saturated, overloaded and deluged.

I find solace in the peace of quietude

and somber tranquility of algorithms.

I need not the rote of words generated by AI

I seek only the artistic processes

the set of rules followed in calculations

which generate the silent beauty of art in nature.

Here I am in a tranquil varicolored garden of beauty

where my senses inhale serenity

as calm and solitude soothes my soul

I am one with the universe.

Peaceful.

I exhale...Ahhhhh!

......................................................................................

Stream of Consciousnessperformance poetryMental HealthFree Verse
13

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Baker2 months ago

    AI seems to generate some strong feelings for/against. It's been something of a hot topic lately here on Vocal. Personally, I like playing with AI visual art. I have always had an artistic mind, but more towards the literary. I couldn't paint or draw my way out of a wet paper bag, so these AI generators provide a way to generate a picture that captures what's in my head. AI writing, on the other hand, remains atrocious in quality. It lags waaay behind AI visuals, in terms of quality and even the ability to fine-tune the output. It does have some useful applications for writers, in my opinion, but content generation is not one of them. There may be practical and ethical challenges associated with AI, but there is also a lot of overblown panic about it. A machine simply cannot duplicate human creativity. To me, it's another tool, neither inherently good nor bad on its own. It's up to us how we use it and to what purpose.

  • Catherine Nyomenda2 months ago

    This is relatable. The need to stay in silence and do my thing. I'm not a fun of AI content because it's just fake fake fake material.

  • AI art pisses me off so much and stresses the hell outta me, lol! Because it would never give me what I'm asking for! But your pictures are always so beautiful and I especially loved the one at the end of your poem!

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler2 months ago

    Novel, I found this interesting that AI art is soothing and you are not planning to try AI writing. I'm glad, because you are such a good writer, it's unnecessary. And I had to chuckle a bit because when I was a kid I liked doing paint by number paintings because it was methodical and soothing, like AI art is to you. Shows you the difference in our ages, though!!

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    I'm still a bit creeped out about AI, but I can relate to "Lately, the noise of life has become deafening, frightening and overwhelming."

  • My friend likes to input suggestions just to see what it will come up with. Sometimes it's literally just bizarre.

  • Jay,when I write2 months ago

    Not a fan of AI “art” in general. I like the usage of words people don’t typically say. This just made me think “hey, can you really like something like a poem or book about a topic you’re so against”

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    The verbal modality is sometimes not the best to use!

  • ema2 months ago

    Beautiful and comforting poem, I like how you describe the process towards peace.

  • Rebekah Crawley2 months ago

    Sounds like a lovely outlet, what are your favourite AI tools? Would love to have a go I always see the amazing things people have made with AI tools but no idea where to find them!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.