Poets logo

Ace in Wonderland

Wonder when false reality gonna end

By H.O.R.U.S Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Looking for my Alice

Leon: Where are we my Gs I feel so “Lost” like Gorilla Zoe

DJ Nino XX: Yeah feels like reality and fantasy are merging

Ace: Y’all feel that its our future surging we hear the people urging for more

Where does fantasy end and reality begin /

When can you tell if someone is really your friend /

Whoops jump in another rabbit hole again /

He about to tell his story thru a pen /

Chasin’ rabbit holes looking for friends /

Many turn they head cause he don’t follow da trends /

Loves GOD SO LIVES HIS LIFE FREE OF SIN /

Here we go again /

Where do I begin /

So many rabbit holes /

I’ve been jumping in /

Hard to tell where the new one begins /

The old one ends /

So many pretend to be my friend /

In the end it was my downfall so they could win /

Queen of Hearts took out my heart /

Smashed it to pieces /

Now its in parts /

It’s truly hard for a grown man to start anything /

When he aint got no heart /

These days you can’t tell a real one apart /

From the fake at the start /

If you guard your heart /

Then the new rabbit hole /

You will never be apart /

How deep does the rabbit hole go /

You’ll never know /

Unless you let the old one go /

Sit back /

You might actually enjoy the show /

But you’ll never know /

Please people let your EGO go /

So you can let your true talents show /

You ask how should I know /

I don’t because Nino don’t know shit /

Guess this is why /

I wasn’t out chasing toliet paper /

Making Charmin rich /

This is why COVID ain’t shit /

On my list /

Of things to deal with /

So its been dismissed /

Nino got bigger things /

That he needs to deal with/

like gain back his kids /

Trying to provide for them :

A great life to live /

even if my wife didn’t side with him /

Been knew this life was sink or swim /

since I was in church singing hymms /

Seen thru the mayan /

Cause even back then /

I knew I wasn’t one of them /

I chase rabbit holes /

Just to see how deep they go /

This isn’t fo sho {For Show /

Never know the white rabbit might show /

Then the magic can happen /

That’s when you see things /

It will allow you /

To see who’s really cappin /

Who reallize about that action /

Or are they just a faction /

Of who they want to be /

Could give you a better future /

Just come follow me /

I’ll show you the patterns you can’t see /

It can let you predict the future /

Before it actually happen /

Ya’ll sit back laughing /

As the world still trying to figure out /

What’s Happenin /

Like this ain’t a ReRun /

Of some shit that’s already happened /

Always wondered when the land /

Was finally gonna catch up /

From all this action /

Now watch some real shit /

Is about to take action /

Let’s see what’s left /

Hopefully more than a faction /

*disclaimer if you tell me I’m the worst you better be prepared for the full on response I don’t react I respond, REACTIONS CAUSES EXPLOSIONS AND THERE ARE ALWAYS CASUALTIES*

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.