Poets logo

Man of Steel

no superman

By Raine fielderPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
1
Man of Steel
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Mistook for a hero

what was just another douchebag

Mistook for a cape

what was just a big red flag

Head in the clouds, so far out

Are you a bird, or are you a plane

I’m starting to figure it out

Crash landed here just to cause pain

Like the day of independence

Alien from outer space

You can keep that codependence

I should’ve Will Smithed your face

New world, new words

You’ve had trouble with my name

You would love to call me Lois

To keep me in my lane

Quick change, no surprise

Truth ricochet and don a disguise

Can’t stay on the handle so you fly off

Warm eyes, icy words even when you talk soft

And now you want to leave

Again go ahead and take flight

I can be the one to bring you down

I’ll be visiting your crypt tonight

Song Lyricsslam poetrySenryulove poemshumorheartbreakFree VerseFor FunCONTENT WARNINGcelebritiesart
1

About the Creator

Raine fielder

Raine has been writing poetry since she was in seventh grade. She has written several poems, song lyrics, short stories and five books. Writing is her main purpose.

https://linktr.ee/RaineFielder

I will NEVER use AI for anything I create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    "I should’ve Will Smithed your face" Lol that was my favourite line! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.