Poets logo

Abecedaria-NATO

Am I a poet yet?

By Stephen A. RoddewigPublished 4 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
10
Photo by Bob Oasis on Unsplashed (cropped)

Alfa

Bravo

Charlie

Delta

Echo

Foxtrot

Golf

Hotel

India

Juliett

Kilo

Lima

Mike

November

Oscar

Papa

Quebec

Romeo

Sierra

Tango

Uniform

Victor

Whiskey

Xray

Yankee

Zulu

humorFree Verse
10

About the Creator

Stephen A. Roddewig

I am an award-winning author from Arlington, Virginia. Started with short stories, moved to novels.

...and on that note: A Bloody Business is now live! More details.

Proud member of the Horror Writers Association ๐Ÿฆโ€โฌ›

StephenARoddewig.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    foxtrot alfa november tango alfa sierra tango india charlie! How clever! I bet this took you AGES. Best one yet. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Haha. Well played!

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    This has a certain energy, a certain flow to it. You're definitely a poet. Hell if some idiot with a pen and a computer can claim to be a self-published poet like myself can claim to be a poet, so can you! This made me laugh! and like you, I now have an easier than Google checklist for any stories I write that need it.

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    NATO? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜† That was unexpected for an abecedarian! Good job. ๐Ÿ‘

  • L.C. Schรคfer4 months ago

    Well, I liked it! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Each letter fully realized & understood. Well done, Stephen.

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜… Umm! I just checked the rules and yes, It qualifies.

  • I kinda rapped this, lol! It was fun!

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    I guess theres a certain kind of poetry?

  • Couldn't resist ยฏ\_(ใƒ„)_/ยฏ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.